We have deployed our application and there is a need to revert back the deployment.
When we deploy the ear file through the Admin Console, Weblogic first copies the ear file at this location -> /usr/bea/user_projects/domains/my_domain/servers/AdminServer/upload folder. And again, if I redeploy the the same ear file, the previous ear file will be overwritten. Is there a way to recover the previous overwritten ear file? Is there any other place, weblogic keep the old ear file?
Please help me to recover the previous overwritten ear file. This is an URGENT request.
No, Weblogic doesn't keep any sort of history - that's what source control management systems are for. You'll need to manually back out your changes (and get a SCM system to prevent it happening again).