Win a copy of 97 Things Every Java Programmer Should Know this week in the Java in General forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Paul Clapham
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Junilu Lacar
  • Henry Wong
  • Ron McLeod
  • Devaka Cooray
  • Tim Cooke
Saloon Keepers:
  • Tim Moores
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Piet Souris
  • salvin francis
  • fred rosenberger

Help me choose the certification path

Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I am an 8+ years experienced developer having no professional certifications. I have 3 experience in developing in Spring framework, JPA and REST. I was looking for Java based certification when I considered myself of having a certified.

I found two path
1. REDHAT (Redhat Certified Enterprise Application Developer)
2. Oracle Java certifications

I have a confusion to choose which path to go and which exam to start from. Major factors that confuses me are
* Exam Price
* Market Value
* Availability of exam guide
* Availability of practice exam
* Availability of any free materials
* Future expansions

I found there are many certified developers available in this forum. Please consider helping me make a good decision.
Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Greetings of the day
As per my experience.I would like to suggest you oracle certification. The Oracle Certification Program features three levels of Oracle credentials in several disciplines, such as database administration and application development. From lowest to highest the 3 main levels of Oracle certification are Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM). Oracle Specialist (OCS) and Expert-level (OCE) certifications are also available for select Oracle technologies.
Hope this will help you!!
Honk if you love justice! And honk twice for tiny ads!
Devious Experiments for a Truly Passive Greenhouse!
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic